Sometimes and Other times

Posted: October 4, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Sometimes there’s just so much that I can take. Really. Isn’t that the same with everybody? What makes people think that I’m any different? *Tap, tap, tap* I can’t make everyone happy all the time. I am not a professional full-time counsellor. I am not a toll-free favour-machine. Sometimes I would like to be left alone. Sometimes I need to be irritated or depressed or mad or sad without being immediately consoled out of it. Sometimes people just need to go away and leave me alone so that I can miss them. Sometimes I need to get angry and feel what it’s like to be angry. Sometimes it feels like a crime to be angry. Other people do it, all the time, why can’t I, just once in a blue moon? It may not make sense and it may not have a reason but so what? Do I have to have a valid reason for being angry? Is that the way it works, people in the world? I don’t know. Maybe I’m doing it wrong. *Turns to dog-a-doodle and emits angry growl – Aaargh!!!*  *Dog-a-doodle stares back*

*Sigh* I guess I should go apologise to the poor unsuspecting person who got a gust of my irritation and never knew what hit him and is probably still reeling. *Contemplates and fantasizes about opening flap of commode, slipping phone in, pressing the flush button and checking if it gets sucked in the way all other crap does* Sometimes shit happens. And sometimes you can’t flush it away.

Sometimes happen during other times. Deal with it. Please.

Comments
  1. Foreigner says:

    Ohhh I hear you!! loud and clear!!
    You don’t have to flush it away, just let the anger get out and then move on!
    People who ingore it or burrie it inside are stupid.

    • psychodoodle says:

      hmm…. cant be throwing tantrums too often rite… 🙂

      • Sy says:

        if you’re angry, you have a valid reason, or you wouldn’t be angry and I’m with you about not being consoled out of it, shut up and leave me alone.
        toll-free favour-machine? the stuff that rolls off of your tongue is great. really.

Leave a Reply

