Bloody Hot! (literally)

Posted: December 20, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Ok so while being extremely busy with work and running on a really tight deadline, I felt that I should indulge myself and dedicate a whole blog-post to my new obsession. If you’re reading this please be warned that the content is nothing but pathetic. Yes now would be a good time to stop reading and go read something else.

Still here? Ok so his name is Damon (I’m going to go with his screen name coz in real life he’s just a beautiful – yes i said beautiful (he’s beautiful ok!) – person, and not a bad-boy blood sucker). Damon Salvatore. Yes yes the one from Vampire Diaries (considered by most to be the next pathetic thing to hit the TVs after Twilight, but never mind that).

Damon *wistful sigh*. What makes him so grrr *makes cat scraping air with claws noise* is not the fact that he is drop-dead gorgeous. It’s the fact that he’s  the bad guy in the series and he does it all for love. Sadly, he once loved his centuries-ago mistress, a beautiful vampiress who did not even care for him and was totally playing the field. And now he’s got a soft-spot for and is in love with his brother’s new girlfriend who looks exactly like her.

In my defense, I am not wasting precious time (which I should be spending on my office work) blogging about Damon because he is the hottest thing that happened since the asteroid that hit earth and destroyed the dinosaurs. Really. It’s because I’m a sucker for romance and it pulls at my pathetic heart-strings when I see the poor guy so tortured. Wait, maybe I’m a sadist who’s attracted to tortured males *wonders about previous relationships and starts worrying*.

Well whatever, he’s different from all the other guys. Which, as you know, is something that you can’t say about most guys out there. He’s got amazing eyes, his hotness is immortal, he heals on his own and although he sleeps with a lot of women he comes across in the series (hey he can’t be celibate for centuries right?) he is obsessed with reuniting with the one he loves. And the black leather jackets really suits him, although he doesn’t look all that bad minus his shirt (Season 1, episode 15 if you want a peek).

Ok, I just decided that I shouldn’t be doing this. It’s embarrassing. I’m going to do the smart thing and stop. Enough pathetic-ism for today I think. I’m not going to do this again. Oh here’s a picture if you need drool-material.

Comments
    • psychodoodle says:

      Whaaaaat? 😀 i know i know the sadness is die-worthy but seriously… Damon is something else!! and just so u know (and in my defense) i DO NOT normally go on about stars in this manner or in any manner. This one is an exception *sighs wistfully*

  1. UniSyner says:

    I feel also the same way about him the way you do.

    Nice Post. Loved how you described your affection towards him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

