Hmm…!

Posted: October 10, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

So I’m not too impressed with people flaunting their religious beliefs in public, but (Ya having said that, I’m about to do it myself) I came across this Bible quote which got me thinking “Hmm…”

“Unless the Lord builds the house, the builders labor in vain. Unless the Lord watches over the city, the guards stand watch in vain.” Psalm 127:1

And what I thought when I read that was “Hmm..”

Seemed to me that it was like a reminder to remind me of something that I sometimes forget. That everything, good and bad, happens for a reason. That everything, small or big, happens for a reason. And that when all these things happen – the good, the bad, the small and the big – they happen with purpose.

We are broken for the purpose of being moulded into who we were meant to be and are. Bad things happen. But good things happen too. And whatever happens, at the end of the day they are not things that will kill us. And if they do, being dead, it’s not going to matter anyway. Life will go on.Choices. There is always a choice.

It’s as simple as that. The power to choose the consequences that craft your life as you see it, is in the decisions you choose to make.

Image

 

*Thank you to a certain someone who reminded me that it made me feel good to do this. I shall do it more often.

Comments
  1. Sy says:

    you make so much sense that I bet you would get followers if you started a religion, or maybe you make too much sense and wouldn’t get any,. people still mystify me, but the funny this is that I was going to do a post tonight based on a religious quote that struck me on the way home, then I went on the computer and guess who else did one?
    Not any kind of big coincidence, but it was just one of those, well that’s funny, kind of things.

  2. psychodoodle says:

    😛 How have you been??

  3. psychodoodle says:

    I see you’ve got some colour on your face…

Leave a Reply

