I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

Posted: July 13, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I like someone. Dude could very well be a jerk. I don’t know. I don’t know him. But my brain has decided that his CV matches the profile of the vacant position of prospective father to my children, the latter of whom, incidentally, I’m terrified of having.

Yesternight I had a nice dream. I was in bed, all tucked up, lying on tummy and half asleep, telling the object of my affections’ mum  – she was sitting on the bed showing me a sari – why I didn’t like the sari she was showing me. Now to the best part. Object of my affections lies down on top of me, hugs me and goes to sleep. And I fall asleep like that because I’m cozy and warm. And it’s a perfect world.

And then, in the morning, I wake up to our, who-are-we-kidding, less than perfect world.

But it’s alright’ it’s all good. I slept well and comfortably.

And I’m saying this completely unsarcastically – I  truly am blessed.

 

Comments
  1. Sy says:

    Happily, we can still have those perfect moments in this less-than-perfect world.
    One line stuck out for me in your post. You said you were all tucked up lying on your tummy, but I remember you saying once that you thought your breasts were too big, and I’ve heard big breasted girls complain that they can’t lay comfortably on their bellies, so…, that’s all, just trying to visualize
    Oh yeah, I also liked “yesternight”. Oh well, sweet dreams.

    • psychodoodle says:

      Hi pervert. I’ve missed you too… I’m shocked you remember this particular detail and wondering when and why I would have said that to YOU. Clearly it must have been at a very initial point in knowing you coz I always try to be careful with my words when I talk to you should you choose to read it the wrong way which you of course would do. About your particular concern – I can sleep on my tummy just fine without feeling suffocated, thank you. No don’t then question what I initially said and don’t think about it. You need to stop making it difficult for people to talk to you.
      Anyways, how goes life?

      • Sy says:

        You didn’t say it to me. You were talking to your friend about an interview you had and you said that the guy (the interviewer) was talking to your breasts the whole time. But you guys were talking here, so it wasn’t like it was a private conversation.
        I don’t think that makes me a pervert. I think I’m very respectful of women. I always generously tip my prostitutes. OK, I’ll stop…and how goes life??? It goes good. I always seem to meet the right people to keep it interesting.

      • psychodoodle says:

        🙂 Right. And yes I get that a lot. Good to hear that people are keeping you amused. Most times, I’m sure they don’t mean to 😉

  2. Sy says:

    I am assuming that you didn’t like what you read…maybe??? I am kind of curious what you thought or if you looked, but only because I consider you a voice of reason (and fun).
    Regardless if you answer me or not, I’m still sending you good karma, always, if that’s possible. Is that possible?
    Yeah, I’m sure it is.

  3. Sy says:

    I can’t believe that it’s almost time to say Merry Christmas again, geez you must be 30 by now, lol.

    • psychodoodle says:

      Hey you! I know right! Actually I’ll be 28 this Sunday! How have you been!!

      • Sy says:

        I know you will but I had to try to get you to bring it up, because if I had just said Happy Birthday out of the blue you would have freaked, like how did he..it…whatever that thing is know it is almost my birthday?
        Well, the answer is. Why am I messing with your head? I didn’t know. It was just a lucky coincidence. Sorry about the let down. I’m sure you were hoping for a more exciting answer. Wish I had one.
        I’m good. Just wanted to say Hi. Hope you get some nice surprizes on your Bday.

Leave a Reply

