Colourblind

Posted: January 20, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

I am brown. Recently and randomly my eyes (dark brown with speckled whites) were opened to the colours out there. Always there, but somehow unnoticed. I was reminded of the colour black. And I noticed the colour white. And I saw colours coming together. And I realized something. Something I knew and know but realized at the time I saw the colours combined.

Life is what’s beautiful. Not the colours. Life is what attracts you, what pulls you. What you fall in love with. I could be purple and be pulled by the passion of red or the sunshine of yellow. And it could be alright. Because life is what creates the sparks when colours collide. And what is a life without sparks. 

Comments
  1. Sy says:

    Thanks for the gem, P*spark*adoodle.

Leave a comment